Buy ticket

Jazzkaar 2020 concert FORQ (USA), supposed to take place on April 24, 10:00pm at Vaba Lava, is cancelled. 


Festival Jazzkaar invites all friends of culture to support the survival of the festival and not sell back their tickets.


Tickets can be returned or changed for Jazzkaar gift cards from April 1 to 30, 2020 by filling in the form here.


Refunds will not be automatic.


Owners of hard ticket can return their tickets at Piletilevi selling points, except for Circle-K service stations and Viru keskus info desk.

Jazzkaar information +3726660030


FORQ  is an instrumental quartet with a dynamic sound and a penchant for sonic exploration. The group is composed of world-class improvisers, but it is their unusually memorable, genre-blending songs that leave the most lasting impression. Originally founded by keyboardist Henry Hey (David Bowie, Empire of the Sun, Jeff “Tain” Watts) and bassist Michael League (Grammy-winning leader of Snarky Puppy). Forq is now joined by guitarist Chris McQueen (Snarky Puppy, Bokanté), drummer Jason “JT” Thomas (Roy Hargrove’s RH Factor, Marcus Miller, Snarky Puppy, Mark Lettieri Trio) and bassist Kevin Scott (Wayne Krantz, Jimmy Herring, Col. Bruce Hampton). Given the impressive lineup of FORQ, they can easily be called a supergroup.

The self-titled debut album is sometimes reminiscent of Headhunters of Weather Report, and contains both laidback dream moments as furious, inimitable beats. Rogers has since made way for McQueen, which is recording a second album this year.  Chris McQueen is also a member of the pop band Snarky Puppy and has won 3 prestigious Grammy Awards.

They have toured across the US and Europe and performed at international festivals including the North Sea Jazz festival and GroundUP Festival in Miami Beach etc.

FORQ is the best choice for the conscious listener and club music fan at Jazzkaar 2020!


Henry Hey
Kevin Scott
Chris McQueen
Jason ‘JT’ Thomas